Facing Failures - What did we learn? - Daily Dlive #15

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Today I failed. Twice. Take a look at my video to see what I'm talking about.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Heck no you didn't fail. You learned a couple things that didn't work, but you kept going. Awesome book to read, that will change most peoples perspective on failure - Failing Forward by John Maxwell.
Video editing software - lightworks has a free version you have to register on their site https://www.lwks.com and login to the software for licensing but it's free. It is a full-featured video editor, that is fairly easy to use, with most of the features of the high-end software's. Plus, it has tons of step by step videos on how to do just about anything you want.
Dude, I have the same benches in my yard, I think it's in the background on the Papa P contest photo.

Bench Brothers!

(thanks for that lightworks tip!)

no one ever really fails unless they don't look back on something that went wrong and learn from it.

Love You!

Learn, learn learn
its the only way to earn
you paid the price
take my advice
from every failure learn.

Dlive:the fifteen art is very helpful for all steemit dlive user

I am very happy that you feel that way Rakibul!

Blessings :)

Thanks brother

Failures are a good thing. We learn from them. Life would be very boring if it went perfectly and according to plan all the time. Sometimes I need to fail several times at something before I learn the lesson I am supposed to learn. To err is human.

Hey thats a really good way to look at it. I do try so hard to learn the first time but it can be tough (or maybe we are a bit stubborn sometimes ;p)

I don't know about you, but I am stubborn!

LOL! Indeed, it seems we are ;p

howdy sir ecoinstant! so the critics have spoken and we all agree that you have not failed, or at least failed forward! So you're telling me that your favorite gardening thing to do is to prune stuff? or are you saying that your favorite thing to do in life is to prune stuff? Because I've never known anyone who's favorite thing was to prune stuff.

Well....In all of life? There are a few things I enjoy more than pruning....but not many!

I have pruned from a young age, a boy of 11 on grandpa's farm! I helped him tend to the Christmas tree crop, and began my love of trees and shrubs since then.

oh my oh my..you are a serious case my friend... lol.
where was that farm?
that was where your love of plants and nature was formed?
haha. you think you're making progress but I'm just adding to your comments to answer, sorry I can't stop asking people questions!

That's where the 'seed was planted'! That is in southeastern Wisconsin, I reviewed that on my daily dlive, number 4 I think it was...

I have been commenting today but I think if anything I am falling behind on my replies! I am going to have to buckle down to catch up, and then I might as well look at some new articles....Watch out Engagement League because I might do well this week too!

yeah...yawn...we're real scared...snore!....
well you started winning so maybe this is a winning streak! I tagged you in a comment to Lynn, did you see that?
I still haven't been able to get a handle on getting more people contacted without putting off my group that I already have. and i don't think talking to someone once a day or two is conversing or engaging with them the way it's supposed to work do you?

But I tried your way of dropping in and commenting in different posts, not asking questions, and they STILL reply to me which just makes the problem, which is a great one, worse! lol. that's what I was telling sir abh12345 because I don't know if that's a good way to do it but you must be alot better at that because it ain't working well for me. But if it's working for you then it's my problem.

Besides that one of our neighbor's little calves got out so we had to meet them and then we started talking about coyotes and guns and things and before you know it three hours have gone by! lol.

I would love to see that dlive video.

It can often be a day or two before I get back to replies, although with Gina I do keep an eye on new ones coming in and hit some of those right away. Plus I always have lots of things I want to do or read, I almost always have two dozen or more tabs open!

When certain converstaions get low on energy, I'll head to their wall and look for their newest post!

I'll check out that mention, Gina should tell me!

Here's a link to that one: It was actually Number 5

sir ecoinstant...uh..2 dozen?? what in the world man.. I don't think my old computer could even handle that many tabs open at one time. what could you have on 2 dozen? you have to be such a multi-tasker. I thought women were the only multi-taskers.

Well, I only have 22 open at the moment, this is low for me, at least recently, but I try not to let them get too many or I can't even see what they are. Let me show you!

too many tabs.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94