You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intro: Am I Doing This Right?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Awesome to see people actually moving to Steemit from other platforms! Just curious, did you end up here because of interest in blockchain or because of influences from elsewhere?
I've just recently joined the platform myself and I find the community to be extremely chill for the most part, but i guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming (although perhaps, according to your PUBG affection)
Do you plan to keep the same sort of direction in your blog here or would you go for something new?

Sort:  

Hey @emteks, Ive always been a photo poster, more than a writer, but I plan on doing more writing here at Steemit and of course post photos too. I also plan on testing out live-streaming over at DLive, another thing I normally dont do. So I guess to answer your 2nd question, I plan on doing new things here, outside my comfort zone, writing and streaming!

Regarding how I heard about Steemit and my interest in the blockchain... Ive been HODLing small amounts of various coins for a few years now and its been good for me, so the blockchain has always been on my mind in that respect, but seeing how new companies are applying the blockchain to new uses cases excites me and when I was introduced to Steemit / DLive via some coworkers.. I was hooked!

I will follow you and look forward to your posts!

That's great! I always like to ask where people found out about Steemit as I'm a strong believer that we must get people from outside the crypto space, but you're an old timer I guess :) looking forward to your experimental stuff!

haha. 'old-timer' yes, but only the tech/startup space.

I'm a squishy newb when it comes to the blockchain/Steemit/DLive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21