Vlog 339: Dlive update 0.8 comes with an opportunity for Steemians that are not game streamers! + Steemit Team update.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Dlive released a new update and you can now quickly sort content according to categories.

There is a huge opportunity here for live streamers that are not gamers in my opinion.

While the Gaming live stream category is pretty filled the other tags are still relatively empty.

What an opportunity to get found!


Gaming is filled.


Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 09.39.25.png


Webshows! EMPTY!


Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 09.39.08.png


I sometimes get asked how to get more known on the blockchain.

Well for me it's easy to see this is a great opportunity!

I wonder who will fill this void.

Steem 19.10 is officially released.


The new update comes with a lot of scaling updates and for the users of the blockchain: Unlimited content editing.

Read more about it here here.

From the post:

Once the 19.10 release is deployed to production nodes (by the witnesses and RPC node operators), the blockchain will allow changes past the seven-day threshold. After that, it will be up to individual UIs to support unlimited content (or not).

Cool stuff!


In my vlog I talk about the Dlive update, the Steem update, an SMT insight I got from Asher and Steemprice.




I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, Great Exyle

Pretty cool what you put man. For those who are very fond of games, besides, you can only play well if you have a good internet. I do not say even if it is related to speed, because something around 5MB would already make the person never have lag in play. The problem is the connection. If she goes down, there's a lot of trouble with the games. If the player is professional, he will lose a lot of money on this.

Changing the subject a little, I want to ask you a question. I imagine that, with the launch of the SMT, the price of Steem can go for example, after launching, at the end of the year, for something like 4 or 5 dollars, because more software will need it. You could tell when it's going to be released. Is there anything about that?

Thank you and Good morning!!!!

Hey Exyle, I see you are using DLive and not DTube for VOD and not just live streaming.

How come?

Dlive is not only for live streaming. You can also use it to upload videos and trust me, it's pretty easy. I have used it a couple of times and still use it to upload my vlogs.

Yes I know, I just wonder why he switched. I hadn't noticed before now.

It is my understanding that DTube deletes most videos after a while, and takes a (bigger? Don't know if dlive does at all) cut of the rewards.

Dlive does not take any percentage, in case anyone is wondering.

Category:Learning
You could teach us how to use a Green screen.

I WILL FILL THIS VOID :) -- seriously thou, why are we not doing a show together man? wanna do it? you have the gear.. let's come with some topics!

We can always do one. Let me know on Discord.

ok, i'll come up with a media schedule idea for it.

Ok, i'll come up
With a media schedule
Idea for it.

                 - teamhumble


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @exyle Do you have any channel on youtube?
I would love to subscribe.

It died after dtube and dlive came around.

Owk I thing this is an exciting news for me as I just recently discovered by love for dlive and vlogging. I have made a couple of posts On dlive and didn't quite get noticed unless I tell my friends to go view my blog but with this, one could easily click on the category and see vlogs from people who are not gamers as well....a fair chance for all I must say.

content editing after the seven-day threshold!!! I like that. In a couple of occasions I wanted to edit some errors in publications with more than 7 days and I could not. Although this improvement does not really mean much since most of us lose interest in posts after payday, it is a nice update

I agree with you completely. STEEM is a long haul idea. Do not worry where it is today, ponder where it will be in two years. I am coming up on a year and am very excited about the progress in the last year. DTube, Dlive, Zappl..all came out since I joined.

STEEM has a bright future. The scaling of the blockchain is crucial and the developers are tending to it. This is going to be one of the things that separates STEEM from the rest.

Always good to wake up to your videos and STEEEM recap.

Thanks man!

I have beem consistently dliving a concert once a week sonce (last night for example) I joined Steemit half a year ago. It is not the stage but I take it as a good exercise to rehearse and have tea with my fellow steemians. That is what made my first steps forward on steemit and grateful. Always felt a little lost inside as I am no gamer, but lots people are joining in other categories. I still have to my off chain following and dlive could be for me the way to do it.

Just keep adding to your STEEM Power the Best Advice I can think of Mark @exyle........

It's what I'm doing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37