You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hots or Shots! Watch & Win 10 Packs of Steem Monsters! DLive & Embeded Video Included

in #dlive6 years ago

Ouch! That black death (sorry... Death Nectar) sauce is brutal! And I barely tasted it. lol!

I love the conversations that happen in these shows. I found it cool how the two of you shared a bunch of similarities. You're both motivated, inventive, and hustle to make life work for you and your families.

One question you didn't really answer, Jonny, was the one about "if you could know three things about people, what would they be." You agreed with @enginewitty's idea of knowing how determined someone is to succeed, but didn't elaborate on your own ideas, I don't think. Anyway, it got me thinking about what I would want to know about people...

In some ways, I lean towards Witty's first answer of gaging "how many times a person has lied," but I'd rather see how often someone follows through with honest intent. I guess I'd have a slider showing me a person's level of honesty, instead of their level of dishonesty. (Trying to phrase answers while dealing with a fire in your head is hard, so for the record, I'm impressed with what Witty was able to come up with.)

So, yeah, #1, "How honest are they?"

Thing #2 would be, "How often do they choose love over fear?"

That's a big one. And no judgement, but I'm always in the corner of those who side with love in a scary world.

And #3 would be, "How motivated is this person to contribute to the world in a positive way?" There are so many ways people make the planet a better place, some are simple, some are profound. All are worthwhile.

Yeah, yeah, I know, "Hippie Chick" answers. You'd expect nothing less from me, right? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91