You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wake up call at 6:45am, friendly neighborhood alarm clock! Dlive #9

in #dlive6 years ago

Oh good heavens! He really body slams your window!

This Baltimore Oriole has been annoying me for the past three years! For two or three weeks he sits on the window sill and pecks at his reflection. He has to be giving himself a headache!

image

Sort:  

I love this picture! Awesome shot, I think he wants to come in for a cup of tea!

I would invite him in for one if he would only stop being so annoying!

Its just the way he is looking at you! I can't believe this shot! The bird has as much personality as one of our chickens, and its just a still photograph. Amazing.

I will let you know if any of the suggestions that I receive work. Metal pinwheel or a plastic owl so far are on the 'to-try' list.

Cheers!

I think what you see in his eyes is brain damage from pounding on the window! It's just signs of a concussion!😜 I do love the oirioles and spend a fortune every year on oranges and grape jelly for the feeder! I love watching them bring their fledglings and teach them how to eat at the feeder. It was a successful year for them. More young Orioles than I have ever seen!

Fantastic! We have a mountain oriole down by us - icterus crysater - he is one of the hard workers on our farm that likes to eat both fruits and insects. We leave them some fruits as a reward for eating all the bugs.

I have noticed a lot more awareness of birds and birding worldwide, I think this is a very great development! Do you have any other visitors to your feeders?

Oh, there are many. Cardinals, 3 types of woodpeckers, chickadees, rose breasted grosbeaks, blue jays and the list goes on. Lots of good ones, and many summertime migrants. The Orioles will be leaving in a few more weeks. I often post bird photos.
I'll bet you have some good ones.

I have to get over to your blog more often! I have seen your shadow contest and have wanted to participate but been having quite a busy summer so far, moving around the country and what not. We almost got something in for the love based shadow, but I think we took a picture almost a week after it closed smh

We get some really colorul birds in Colombia, and @ecoinstante does some really amazing photos, I may be biased though ;p

You are right! Her bird photos are amazing and I am following her now! I saw her Fox photos. Sussex is about an hour away from me.
I would love to see a shadow contest entry from you guys!
Most of my posts are about nature. Stop by anytime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74