You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to Trust Your Gut

in #dlive6 years ago

I like this raw uncut video @coruscate I find it refreshing to be honest... it shows you are real, your kindness is not an act..

I think many of us have different names for the gut, I happen to call it "my center" but I believe we are talking exactly about the same things.

Its about being in touch with ourselves, or at least it starts there... understanding we can't make everyone happy, everyone like us... the conversation gets so philosophical it requires hours and wine... but I love this subject.

Thanks for the food for thought as they say...

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback on the video style. I think a philosophical discussion about this over wine sounds awesome. Just let me know when and where! haha

Center is another great word for it. Sometimes I refer to it as my inner wisdom too.

For myself, I kind of like using the word "gut" because I think this word tends to have a lot of negative connotations in terms of body image - at least for women. Not having a "gut" is praised and so for me it's almost like reclaiming that word as something positive.

Thanks for the thoughtful response! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89