Sort:  

Hey @molometer! great to see you are doing well! I was wondering if you are interested in creating some content for us in return for a few upvotes:
Hello I hope all is well! Please ready the following, we think it might be in your interest!
Oracle-D has a lot of work coming up for content creators!! We plan to reward Steemians who create high quality content for high profile projects. We specify tasks that you complete by creating content and then up vote you if your content meets specific quality criteria.
You have been chosen to be part of a special team of high quality content creators to help us with an important task! Yes, we have seen how hard you work and how good your work is. Your reputation for high quality work precedes you!

We are about to undertake trial where we want to ask you to produce 2 weeks of high quality content for a specific project for which you will be rewarded with Steem. If this trial is successful the project we are writing about is likely to invest significant amounts of money into the Steem blockchain to further reward you for the great content you write!
This model really has the potential to bring a lot of investment into the Steem block chain and help ensure sustainability for the long term.
We have a meeting on discord where we will to explain to you exactly what the tasks are and how you can write content to help this initiative and get rewarded in Steem.
Join us on the following link where @starkerz and @anarcotech will be broadcasting live and answering your questions:

Discord link: Oracle-D – Pro-Creators - https://discord.gg/uQ9pfR
Date: Thus 12th July 2018
Time: 1900 hrs UK Time
Project period: 13-Jul-018 to 27-Jul-2018 (14 days)
Pre reading:
Please make sure you read the following before attending. Oracle-D Content Creation General

  1. Guidelines Video:

Thanks @starkerz for your warm comments, the offer and the upvote. Sounds like an interesting project.
I'll see you on Thursday's discord.

Great idea! @molometer this is a great way to reinforce what we've read, what we've experienced, and more. I find it really good to use video to create documentation for myself and my clients on how to perform certain procedures.

Thank you for all the positive contributions to make to our DLive and our Steemit community. Much appreciated, mate!

Terry

Hey @terrybrock, good to hear from you buddy. Looking forward to steemfest3?

I find video is an essential tool for teaching, cataloging ideas and thoughts. It's like a personal assistant that is always available.

I use video when I'm teaching as many students are visual learners and it is always handy for them to go back and refresh their memory of a particular topic.

Thank you for your warm comments Terry much appreciated. Keep well mate

Michael

You bet, Michael! So nice to hear from you.

Yes, looking forward to SteemFest 3 and getting more info on it. I'm sure that @roelandp has some good he's cooking up for it. I'll look forward to seeing you there, mate, and sharing a few pints.

Terry

The first one is on me Terry. It is exciting thinking about where steemfest 3 will be and you are right. @roelandp is sure to come up with something special...no pressure Roland ha ha

Michael

The cool thing about being you is that you never run out of content...well until you die maybe, lol.

Yes on the video! I love to look back on my pics and vids. For example I was on vacation only a week ago. Looking back on the pics allows me to relive it again. I had already forgotten many of the small details. Pics and vids are really time machines. I love them.

That's it exactly Paul, I'm the same. Sometimes when I've been somewhere on holiday or whatever the thing comes more vividly into focus when you look back on the videos or photographs.

It may have something to do with the level of distractions that can surround us while 'at' the place?

And later we have, like hindsight perfect 20 20 vision?

As for after death. I'm pretty sure we won't care...too much? ha ha

The sad truth is that the world seems to have become very attuned to the idea of "money for nothing" and life having an "easy button." Neither of which, of course, really happen...

I honestly thought you were going to break into Dire Straits , the sad truth is you're correct.

This is it exactly. Anything worth doing takes effort and time. This instant gratification drip feed that has been fed to the masses has put a spanner in the works as far as work is concerned.

As Queen pointed out. 'I want it all and I want it now' attitude is everywhere.

Hey we've got a musical in the making here lol

It's great to see you enjoying your books and making video memories that you will remember! Always enjoy a peek into someone else's bookshelf ;)

My bookshelf holds many good friends. :) Most have been well thumbed as you can see ha ha.

@molometer, you have it right! Same here we are who we are. People can take it or leave it. I happen to like who you are. Your Vlog is wonderful letting us look into your mind like that. I feel the same way. I like reading about everyday life and blogging about it.
**

Everyday life is what we have at our disposal, unless you want to write a novel or two lol. I'm no longer a fan of fiction. Real life is so much more interesting. The more mundane the better in my view. Its real.

Love this. resteemed. I feel the same way. :)

Thank you both lol how are you managing this double act ha ha. I have enough trouble running just the one?

Here is what is up. I have the writing blog...whatever I want to write.
Now I have the photo blog. This means I can enter lots of contests and focus as much I want on photo. and my friends into photo. , while keeping the writing one focused on writing.

Really the same amount of work. I am pushing a little to the photo. blog being new. I need to get the rep up so people trust her. Think of it as my alter ego. 😃

That's a brilliant idea @rebeccabe and makes good sense. Hmm! You have given me something to think about.

I believe it will make your life easier .. get #esteem by @good-karma and you can toggle between accounts or have one account open in esteem and one open on the browser>

We can now buy accounts through blocktrades click on the word Steem at the top, on drop down click buy steem account. Transfers out of your account. @molometer

That is a good idea. I'll look into it.

Many people arrive think they can make a quick book (see what I did there) by replicating or plagarising content, such as copying and paste-ing even if it is posted somewhere else, website, review site.

In that vain it's not OC and shouldn't be rewarded as.

I understand complimenting content with your creation e.g a video embed like we do.

It takes time and thought to create something great. Many people sadly refuse to put that time in and find short cuts etc, however rarely does that work.

Boom boom Basil Brush would be well impressed with that line ha ha. Yep the copypaste brigade are simply misguided. I'm sure they learned this crap on fakebook where it was normal.

Creating original work every day takes a lot of work and effort. Your videos are excellent. I know what it takes to make them and it is a full time job.

Mixing the two together blog/vlog is a very good idea. I do see some people just throw up a video with no explanation? Baffling to think that it will engage anyone.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55