A look back at the original Destiny and how it can improve

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

So Forsaken has awoken everyone's appetites for the new installment of the Destiny franchise. It's one of the most talked about trailers from E3 2018. I for one was extremely excited back in 2014 for the first game in the series. I was a longtime Bungie fan and having chosen the PS4 over the Xbox One I felt like I was missing out on the future of Halo with this spiritual successor. Unfortunately after hundreds of hours were spent with friends doing raiding missions I realized something was missing. And that something was fun.

I'd like to give a personal shout out to @ddrfr33k @techmojo @crypticat @triverse @volderhein for being awesome initial supporters of my work and helped a minnow feel welcome in the Steem community. Also a big thanks to @jimmylin @tidylive and the entire @Dlive team for working so hard on such an awesome platform for an open source community!

If you haven't already start throwing out the hashtag #Streamondlive in all your future social media posts to help the platform grow.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Congratulations @negativespace: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

This post has received a 14.89 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hi, @negativespace! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

Looks awesome crosswell good work!

You got a 8.26% upvote from @upme thanks to @negativespace! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Hey thanks for reminding me of Pathways into Darkness. I had this on the Mac as a kid and forgot the name. Also, do you have any recommendations for promotion / exposure services? I have a short documentary coming to Steemit soon and would like it to actually reach people.

I find not using mainstream tags like 'gaming' and 'news' helps because it's easier to be in the hot category of smaller topics like 'videogames' or 'retrogames'. You know about minnorsupport and minnowhelpme? They're free upvote services that work towards curating content on Steem.

I've been using gaming because I know it's a popular tag, but I suppose that might be the wrong approach at the minnow level. I need to do some more research on this but thanks for the input.

How is all your content soooo good????? lol love it my friend keep it up!

Thank you so much mainos! Your kind words keep me going :)

Pretty awesome jokes - Nickleback, Johnny Depp, I like that!
Is that your voice in the video? You have a talent there!

Thanks so much. Yes that's me talking. I'll do a face reveal soon, I'm going to start creating a 'how I make this series' episode for Dlive because I've had a lot of requests on how they're editing etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10