Guacamelee Video Game Review & Praise - Dlive Exclusive

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

It's time for a game review of a title so awesome that it inspired me to start a new segment simply called 'Game Praise'. It doesn't take five hundred developers and hundreds of millions of dollars to make a video game fun. While light on story line Guacamelee more than makes up for it with inspired mechanics, adorable motif, and fantastic two player action.
Grab a luchador mask and rip your shirt off in this DLive exclusive review!

Let me know your thoughts and suggestions Steemians! If you can think of something I should check out or review next let me know.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow dude! Great fucking video, i'm amazed. I didn't know you were this good at making videos!

I've been really thinking about getting Guacamelee on my wii u and now I think i'm convinced! It sort of reminds me of shovel knight the original metroids and castlevaina as you say! I love when games take inspiration but also improve on the concept of the old games. This seems interesting but mostly fun and new, which is what a game needs to be in my opinion.

I just uploaded a game that seems to take inspiration on Metroidvanias and a little bit of shovel knight, it'd be awesome if you could check my video out since i'm barely starting!

Again, great video, dude!

Thanks! For sure mate shoot me a link.

You got a 18.95% upvote from @upme thanks to @lancesoler! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Congratulations @negativespace: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

@negativespace, awesome video man. Is this your first one? If so Welcome to DLive!

Hey Jimmy! Thanks for watching. No I've also done a documentary on womens contribution to gaming and a history of Sony and Nintendo parting ways. I'm gonna keep making gaming reviews and videos essays for the Steem community!

Wooow... This is so inspiring.

Awesome mate thank you. I got a lot more coming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95