You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money Saving Hack // How to Get Houseplants for Free

in #dlive6 years ago

I love houseplants. But I would kinda be afraid to ask, say, my family members for plants as gifts because they wouldn't bother to figure out what was safe around cats. Not all of mine are officially cat-friendly, but they live out of reach hanging from the ceiling or some such in that case (and lilies are absolutely forbidden). The one exception is my dragon trees which are enormous. But as long as I grow cat grass, Yuan leaves the Dragon tees alone, and Maggie doesn't eat plants at all, even the grass. My kitty who passed a few years ago used to pee in big plant pots, and I learned (after more than one plant death) the trick to keep cats out that way: half bury knicknacks and happy meal toys in the dirt so it's not nice to walk on or dig in. Totally works! 😸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99