You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Voice Acting || Talking Budget Microphones and Positioning

in #dlive6 years ago

Thanks for the info, Mike. I just followed you, and ordered the Blue Snowball Ice microphone.

The one I had with my camera, a BOYA BY-M1 3.5 mm Lavalier, was too cheap for voice acting purposes, from what you say.

I have been wanting a microphone to attach to my desktop anyway, so I can join Discord, and get properly with the program, rather than just scanning Steemit posts for updates.

The mic comes tomorrow from Amazon, whereupon I will plug it in, and join the voice acting Discord (linked above).

Thanks again. :)

Sort:  

Awesome @rodneysreviews! Yeah not to say a lav mic wouldn't ever be appropriate, but I tried a couple of the budget ones and both were a little under the bar. There may be some out there that would meet the quality standard we need, but at this rate rolling the dice that many times would get expensive :D.

Sounds great dude, let me know if you need help with anything!

Thanks, Mike. Microphone is set up, and I just downloaded and joined Discord, I think lol. So thanks again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88