You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S.A.M.C. Volume 5 Submission - Nathan Kaye - Be Silent & listen to the Call - (BBL S2:R12)

in #dlive6 years ago

Besides the peaceful and grateful stuff etc. this song would deserve some autotune in some places

Sort:  

Hahaha! Well, by autotune I think you actually mean using software (like Melodyne, Vari-Audio, Antares, etc) to tune notes that don't quite hit their pitch, right?
Because if you think I'd like to use autotune full 100% as an effect to sound like Kanye West, who can't sing to save his life (just check out is gag-worthy live performance cover of a Queen song at Glastinbury Festival) & must use these production techniques, then there's no way that shit is going near my music, mate.
Do you actually like that sound?
Anyway, just not my vibe and moreover I don't need to use these things.
You know, to tell an actual singer they should use autotune is tantamount to intending to insult that person on purpose.
Is that what you meant?
Please explain @senzenfrenz..?

I didn't want to insult you. I think you are right with the attitude of being a real authentic musician. But I think some notes are really a littleb bit too far out of tune and you could just pitch them, no one would notice and your honesty would still not be questioned

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77