You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @polebird: ✨ Heels Flow - dlive Poleography ✨

in #dlive6 years ago

I think with flow, focusing on the choreo can become a distraction. While there are some combos that give one another such a great comparison or transition, could a looser choreography allow for the most fun and flow? I've been told by a dancing coach they could see the moves stamped on my face when I focused but when prompted to let my bag of tricks and moves spill out with the music, I found great energy in the improv. It may never come out the same way twice but that's what makes me feel challenged and excited ;*

Sort:  

Oh yes! I’ve been trying to devote one practice a week to free styling and flowing... it’s a slow process getting comfortable with that and incorporating moves, I find myself repeating the same ones haha thank you, great advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79