You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Dog Hurts Human

in #dmania6 years ago

While I did have reservations about using it myself because I think manual curation is the highest ideal to strive, I did receive a sponsorship from a fellow developer and decided that I would use the service on the community projects I head to strive against bad actors on the blockchain.

The more upvotes the accounts receive the more flags get funded. In addition, due to the rep system being deserately broken, it was a decision of tactical and pragmatic significance.
It's not ideal.

Sort:  

But the real reservations of the aforementioned project is to "UPVOTE REGULARLY". That's what they have charged for and claims to do.

Sure, again it's not ideal to receive automated votes but I earnestly believe this projects success is more important than my preference. Hope all these scammers don't mess things up to the point where the honest people end up bag holders but it seems we are heading in a bad way (spare the current pump we seem to be in).

I'm sorry we got off on the wrong foot and like I said last time. You start cranking out your own memes. I'll be glad to support you. I love the shit out of memes but wouldn't be pulling things from AdviceAnimals or whatever and try to get paid on Steem.

And assuming the other account was indeed your friend. Didn't think it was very responsible to be appropriating rewards on unoriginal content in consideration to other stakeholders.

This is what happening steem for a long long time mate, I'd love to see this platform clean from such unordinary pieces of stuff but I guess no one cares, people are begging dolphins and whales to sell their votes to the genuine people, how in an earth someone could sell the votes? The most severe issue is selling upvotes, not a friend upvoting another friend's content. Also, as far as the copied stuff is concerned. Check some of my personally generated quotes/memes. Don't forget to upvote if you like =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72