Lost Dog, Help Wanted

in #dog6 years ago

Puck's gone missing, y'all.

Puck Wanted.jpg

Monday

Monday I woke up feeling like proverbial garbage. My body thinks the world around me - Los Angeles specifically - is trying to kill it. It's not, but that's what it thinks and therefore, allergies:

Allergies are hypersensitive responses from the immune system to substances that either enter or come into contact with the body.

The environment is NOT trying to kill me, my body just decides it is, and gets all kindsa hella hyphy when certain things bloom and or pollenate. Things like grass and trees and basically, you know... outside. My normally strong and able bod goes on lockdown and I can't breathe, which does interesting things to ones heartbeat, for instance. So that's how I woke up Monday morning. Cutty as fuck. (jesus, @schattenjaeger get out of my brain) I took my allergy medicine like a good girl and went to work, like an idiot.

asthma-938695__340.jpg


You Work WHERE?

Faithful readers, help the n00bs out. Where do I work? In a barn, that's right! And what lives in a barn? animals you're allergic toooooo Thank you. Plus it's dusty and I'm allergic to their food and so yeah. I went home early. This is important because I normally bring my dog, Puck, to work on Mondays. Especially this past Monday, because they (my landlord) was set to spray for bugs on Monday, and of course she couldn't stay home.

desktop-3373642__340.jpg

After some quick thinking, we decided to bring her over to our friends house; our best friends who live up the street and around the corner. A place she has been many, many times before. We decided that Puck would stay in the house while our apartment was sprayed. Easy-peasy, problem solved! So we dropped our pooch off and scooted over to a movie because... air ventilation and stuff.

===**===

As we left, the husband came home. We waved (he's our bestie, too) and continued. We later understand that as he entered his house, Puck bolted, flew down the street and out to the busy streets of Los Angeles. My girlfriend jumped in her car and gave chase; he simply ran.


puck smiles.jpg

Please

That was yesterday, Monday May 7th around 2:00 pm, PST. It's now 9:15 pm on Tuesday. I have contacted all of the local dog-loving 'help me find my dog' Facebook pages; rescues, veterinarians offices, shelters... we've plastered the neighborhoods with posters. We've had an amazing outpouring of support from the animal loving community.

Now I'm just ready for my dog to come home.

Puck snuggles.jpg

@spl, sorry I've been MIA.

xoxo, b.

Sort:  

hope you find your dog safe and well, dont loose hope

thank you, @joendegz, i really appreciate it.

There are almost 5 million dog bites per year; children are the main victims. Dog bites cause losses of over $1 billion a year.

dafuq kinda mean mofo... you have GOT to be kidding me. you suck ass, @dogfact

bad doggie

That did suck ass. Did you find your little pooch? He's part of our family too, ya know.

Good luck to you I really hope you find him! My buddy Marley went missing like 2 years ago, and we still have not found him, but my wife still looks everyday to this day! 🙁
Screen Shot 2018-05-08 at 10.22.22 PM.png

i'm so sorry

It's okay thank you tho.. I'm sure he's doing his thing somewhere lol.

I hope u find that puck!

thank you... :)

Have u ever tried a neti pot for your allergies ? Distilled water & some good salts made my sinus issues much much better years ago. Then A lot of sinus surgeries I assisted in incorporated a lot saline rinses. Helps to flush a lot of the irritants out & your body might be able to process a lighter load. Allergies suck!

oh no! Good luck, hope you find the little boy!!!!

thank you my love

Oh Beth, I can't even imagine. I'm so sorry, I hope you find him soon. Did they at least have a collar so if someone finds them they know where to return him? A little late but our dog has a tracking chip in them so if they were ever lost or stolen we would know exactly where she is. I hope you find your dog soon and that they're safe, they're like members of the family.

thanks, seven... and thanks for earlier today. xoxo

Ohh that's sad. Did you find him yet ?

Omg,
This is what you have to do. Sit down with the kids on the floor. All hold hands. Concentrate really hard on Puck and say out loud. Puck come home we miss you Puck come home. Concentrate as hard as you can on him.
It sounds weird but he will feel you
My dog was missing for 5 months. I found him in Desert Hot Springs. My ex left him there. My nephew and I chanted over and over. My ex told me what Axyl did and it was everything we chanted. We said "Axyl come home, Bite Jason, pee in the truck, jump out the window, come home"
If I knew he was that far away I would have been a little more careful with my commands.
My prayers are with you. Puck will come home.

Call the police dept. ask them to keep an eye out. They will.

Have you found your dog?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62