You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Crypto For Small Task Done On Steemit (!)

in #dogecoin6 years ago (edited)

I have only bought crypto using my own funds twice and with a prepaid card through Coinbase. Which is one of the more trusted exchanges. They have only 4 different currencies. Bitcoin / Bitcoin Cash / Ethereum / Litecoin. I believe they have stopped accepting Pre Paid cards. They limit the amount you can buy at first ( $200 ) and also may put other restrictions on your account when doing your first transaction.

Once I purchased some crypto from Coinbase I then transfer them to an exchange called binance.com which has tons of different coins listed and is one of the bigger exchanges where I can trade the currency bought at coinbase for other currencies.

If you are buying one crypto for the sole purpose of using it to buy another then you may want to stay away from buying bitcoin as its transfer fees are high and you will lose value. Ethereum transfer fees are much lower.

I collect most of my crypto by getting paid in crypto for work such as creating articles for new crypto start ups. Which is why I have only bought using my own funds twice. The above process is how I done it. There could be easier ways I am unaware of.

Sort:  

How cool is that to get paid in crypto! Coinbase and binance were in my top three, along with bitshares. I was getting a little dizzy - there are so many! The one I liked best was bitpanda - but it's not available in the U.S. More research tomorrow, thanks for helping me narrow it down.

It was all fun and games until I got my first dogecoins! I have you to thank for that of course, and thank you for taking the time to answer my questions!

Your welcome, best of luck with your crypto investments !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82