Sort:  

Thx brother. Yeah my pups are my world. I’m absolutely devastated. They are too good for us.

howdy again blewitt...yes they are, they are the best friends and companions for sure. I think God made them just for that purpose.

People laugh when I call my pups my best friends. I’m totally serious. Lol

howdy again sir blewitt! oh yes sir I totally understand and agree because they love unconditionally and are totally loyal.
Are you a Christian by any chance?

I was raised Catholic but drifted greatly from it as I’ve gotten older. Religion or God and I have had a falling out that I don’t think can be repaired. I respect everyone who does have that though. I’m actually a bit envious to be honest. Death is so final to me. It’s just it. Whereas my religious friends and family all believe in something more. Something better after this place. To me it’s a lovely thought and I hope I’m wrong...but I just don’t see it. I think that’s why I struggle with loss so deeply. It’s just so final to me.

howdy back sir blewitt! I understand your doubting God, I've been there too. Well the only reason I asked is because of your dog because I'm sure you've heard the amazing testimonies of people dying and going to heaven right?

I mean doctors have verified so many facts in their stories like them leaving their bodies and watching the doctors work on them and seeing other things that they couldn't have seen because they were on the operating table and unconscious.

But anyway, quite a few of the people who have gone to heaven and then sent back have talked about their dogs being in heaven and come running up to them! lol. Even can communicate with them with something like a small child's level of brain power.

So if you were a Believer I was going to encourage you about that, that's all.

I hope that’s all true!!! Who wouldn’t want that...right? This topic is one of the only times that I HOPE I am wrong. Lol. Nothing would make me happier...that’s for sure. The bond I’ve been lucky enough to hold with my pups is one of the more pure and perfect things in my life.

howdy again sir blewitt! oh I know those pups are the real thing.

Well there's thousands of articles and books which prove the existence of God in so many ways if you're ever curious but you DO need an insurance policy in place to make sure you make it there in case it's true right?

lol. So you gotta get that in place or you miss the chance and you don't want to gamble like that, there's too much at stake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67