You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a TRAP!!! - #dolphincouncil-motion to avoid tyrannical democratic governance.

The beauty of the steem blockchain is that no one can force you to do anything. However, if I chose to support the majority consensus, even though it is not my preferred option, but because it keeps us united and helps with overall progress, am I subject to tyranny or am I still exercising volunteerism?

Sort:  

What you say is accurate, any one can choose to support a majority consensus. In fact, this group could be democratic and anyone who didn't want to do something could, at worst, leave the group.

What I am recommending is just to go one step further (mostly so I don't have to leave the group) and only have democracy within voluntary subgroups. I have also suggested in the discord that we use ranked choice voting, which is a way to avoid 'winner-take-all'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61