You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the video of the tragic shootings in New Zealand was posted to Steemit / DTube, should it be taken down?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Not voting as I can't really make a choice... I guess there is nothing stopping it going up. But I would be interested to see if the community as whole joins in flagging it... I would like to think that I would flag it. It isn't censorship if it is flagged, just one step more to view.

Sort:  

LOL get off that fence, its my fence so find a fence of your own!! But this exactly why I posted the question. I'm in two minds too, and I think many other people will be, but I just thought it would be an interesting, albeit uncomfortable question to answer.
Thanks for commenting mate :-)

I think you are going to need a wider fence! I suspect that most people would join us here...

I've similar problem @bengy, @nathen007

It's hard to make right choice here. Whatever we choose consequences can be real awful. All can be done is "damage control".

Anyway .... content on Steemit can be censored but whatever is on blockchain will stay there. And someone can create some simple front-end which would display all content (regardless if it's banned on Steemit or not) and will be able to access it regardless of our efforts.

Does it make sense?

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84