You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your main reason for still being active on the Steem blockchain?

in #dpoll5 years ago

I have 2 reasons, so not voting via dpoll. But I will give the answer here:

  • I believe in STEEM. I strongly believe meaningful projects will bounce back! So I will keep posting whenever I can. Yes getting rewarded is a motivation for sure. I am not going to hide it.
  • Secondly and most importantly there are projects like #steemSTEM, #utopian, #davinci, #stemq which runs on top of STEEM. And these projects and communities add value to the STEEM blockchain. The friends and connections I have made via #steemSTEM ... I love this community. It will thrive for sure. STEEM is a project capable of becoming more valuable based on the content it produces and the meaningful communities it produces. It may take time for STEEM to break from the crypto-mania ups and downs. These are dark times. But I think STEEM is capable of breaking from this situation.
Sort:  

Thanks for a great answer, @dexterdev! I agree with all that you wrote in this comment, and I'm sure we will rise up from these dark times in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84