You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Reposted/Fixed] Are you an active Steem Monsters player? Have you invested any money into Steem Monsters? (Plus my two advices for the developers of Steem Monsters)

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • I am an active player, and I am investing money into the game.

The game is marketed as a collectable trading card game. The developers of the game want people to buy more cards, as that is the whole point of it it. I do not think this is a bad thing, and I think that people who want to play free games can easily find free games to play.

I also think that the limitations on cards based on current league status are already good enough to protect players. People who don't want to invest money into more cards can still play, but they should probably understand and accept that they will not make it much past the Bronze or perhaps Silver leagues. Bronze is possible without further investment, but Silver would be difficult. I don't think is necessarily a bad thing, it's just reality.

As far as the investment goes, the game is still young, and it's still growing. To expect to buy a few cards and have it gain a bunch of value in a short amount of time is probably expecting too much. Assuming that the game will continue to grow, I expect the value of my cards to increase over the span of years, not weeks or months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81