You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How likely are you to play Splinterlands/STEEM Monsters if there were no rewards?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • I would stop playing

To be honest, Steem Monsters/Splinterlands is currently an unfair game.
I am already considering stopping playing Steem Monsters/Splinterlands.
If Steem Monsters/Splinterlands would be fair, fun, enjoyable and entertaining, then I would play it, even without the rewards, because then the game would be really awesome. But it is currently unfair and frustrating.
I posted my opinion and my two advices/suggestions about Steem Monsters/Splinterlands 2 days ago (on 2019.05.13):
[Reposted/Fixed] Are you an active Steem Monsters player? Have you invested any money into Steem Monsters? (Plus my two advices for the developers of Steem Monsters).
@sharkmonsters also wrote the fact about Steem Monsters/Splinterlands that the game is about investing:
"The game is marketed as a collectable trading card game. The developers of the game want people to buy more cards, as that is the whole point of it it."

Sort:  

How is it currently an unfair game?

I already wrote this in the above mentioned blog post.
Both under the "Why I don't like the gameplay part of Steem Monsters?" question, and under the "My two suggestions for the developers of Steem Monsters are the following:" section.

Ah. Yeah, I guess I read all of that before, and we'll just have to agree to disagree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84