You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your opinion? Is steemit a business?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Voted for

  • Other.

Honestly? I think that Steemit is a failure.
I don't even use Steemit nowadays.
At least not for blogging.
I read, write and edit comments, and I read and upvote posts and comments from Steemit, but nothing more anymore.
I used to claim my author and my curation rewards on Steemit, but since they separated the wallet from Steemit, I am claiming my rewards on Busy.org.
Steemit should be a social media website, but it is not.
Most of the people are writing blog posts, but they don't care about other people's blog posts.
The real, human interaction is rare on Steemit.
You can't call a website like that a "social media website".
I (and many other people) think that Steemit is a failure.

Sort:  

I know what you feel. But actually i still see the light.
Have you heard that steemhunt will give better ROI than a bots if you delegate? If many dapps will use this strategy than i think steemit and the dapss on steem will solve the problems.
And also me i am writing my posts to explain the people what is wrong and like this steemit will be gone in the future.

And i saw i am not the only one. There is many many steemians who want to make change. And i am sure together we can make it. By the way tomorrow i think i will make a better post about this topic.

Also as you can see half of my steem power is delegated. And half i try to reward the people who comment. And i hope they will do the same. Step by step.
If i make a dpoll for sure everyone will get my vote even maybe they dont give me but in long term that is doesnt matter. In long term we have to fix the issues.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

"Have you heard that steemhunt will give better ROI than a bots if you delegate? If many dapps will use this strategy than i think steemit and the dapss on steem will solve the problems."
Yes, I heard about it.
But you just said that Steemit should be a business, because you see the solution of the problems of Steemit in providing better ROI (Return on Investment), and if we talk about investing, then we talk about business, because investing is business.
I think that even if other dApps will use this strategy, Steemit will still not be better.
This strategy solve (or not solve) the problems of other dApps - dApps that are using (or will use) this strategy. This just makes the whole thing more business based.
Only the users can solve the problems of Steemit. By changing their behavior.
The problem is not directly with Steemit, but with the (behavior of) users of Steemit.
Technically (stictly on a technical level) Steemit is good, but the users are making it bad and unattractive by being selfish and greedy.
This phenomenon is pushing away both existing and potential new users, and this harms not just Steemit, but the whole Steem blockchain.

Hmmmm
I think if there will be less investors in a bot industry than the contents will be much different. Because investing in steem and steemit is a business but right now with this they ruin also the steemit as a social media.

So if the investors move to the dapps than

  1. The dapps also supporting the content creators by upvoting them.
  2. Less promo and bot based content will make a life much better for new or small steemians so they will be not that much disapointed.

This is just my personal opinion. But yes in some way i also know that u are right. Just i hope that those users will also move to invest in dapps insted of ruin the website.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91