You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you still read books?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for Yes, often (5+ in a year).

Not just books, but book series.
Sometimes I read more than 5 books in a year, sometimes I read only one or two books in a year.
It is mostly depending on the book availablity of my favorite genre.
Fantasy. Greek mythology. Griffins, dragons, phoenixes and other animals.
If I like the book, I can finish reading a fantasy book with a little bit more than 500 pages in a few days, and miss the characters and the whole world from the book even after more than a year. Some of these books are a part of a book series.
For example I have two of these books, which are part of a trilogy, and the third part will probably release in 2020.
I can read shorter books (around 2-300 pages) that I like in two or three days.
For example a part of a book series. The miss the characters and the whole world from the book even after more than a year is also true in this case.

Sort:  

I also hate unfinished series. I watched approximatelly 30 seasons of Star Trek in 2-3 years to practice English...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84