Spring Dragon art

in #dragons5 years ago

Spring Dragon.jpg
Spring Dragons are the Dragons of the spring season. The old tales say that Spring Dragons are the dragons who bring the spring seasons. They were born from the warm dirt of the first day of spring. The plant on their heads start to sprout first before they rise from the ground. These dragons are agile and very cautious. When spotted a human or a living thing, they run away quick. They have a faint presence, that's why some of the Dragon slayers and Knights are giving up when they tried to capture them. These dragons also float. Their core will be seen at the flower in their chest.

Their eyes are the most dangerous of all. If their eyes sense depression from a human or animal, they eventually put some magic to cheer them up. The effect of the magic makes the depressed lively and happy. So... why does the magic makes it so dangerous?

The magic was actually a cursed magic! The anti-depressant magic has its side effect. After they felt joy and happiness, the next day, they will lose their sanity, making them so violent. Of course, the Spring Dragon is not aware of its effect. They only want to make them happy and erase their extreme loneliness.
Spring Dragon Group.jpg
The adult Spring Dragons group themselves and wanders from the very side of the forests. The adult dragons protect the whole forests and mountains. The sprout on their heads grew into trees and they can also disguise themselves from trees and hide when someone tries to catch them. They dug from the ground, living the trees above their heads exposed.

When the spring season ends, they perish and turn into a seed. These seeds will eventually sprout again into a new Spring Dragon when spring season starts again. Their life only cycles. Also, Spring Dragons are one of the dragons with the shortest life span.

Hello again, it's me T1! Its so sad that the Spring Dragons only want to cheer them, but the dragons make them even worst and leads them to their own death. When I first think of the Spring Dragon, I imagine a cute dragon rising from ground at the first day of the spring. Hehehe... thankfully I made the dragon very well :3

It is originally a content from another site I made, which having a great contest! You can check it though the link: https://whaleshares.io/@kristyglas/dragon-contest-7-spring-200-wls-reward

Also, I'll share the process of my art :3
Spring 01.jpg

I started from sketching the body of the dragon first. The crosshair represents the guide for the face.

Spring 02.jpg

Then, completing the appearance of the dragon. The sprout above its head and the eyes make it so cute! :3

Spring 03.jpg

After that, I erased the pencil marks and inked the dragon using a sign pen.

Spring 04.jpg

Highlighting the dragon and adding some shades to have a greater effect!

Spring 05.jpg

For the finishing touches, I colored the dragon to make it more lively! I stick with the nature colors like green and brown, also added some purple and orange for some effects and mixed some of the colors to make it more beautiful! For the eyes, I mixed blue, purple and pink. I also added the background after I finished coloring the dragon.

And that's how I made the dragon! Hope you liked my art:3
If you want suggestions, type in the comments and I will answer them honestly!

See 'ya again at my next post!( I'm still making the third chapter of my comic :l )

-T1

Sort:  

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

thank you very much! I never thought my art would be this much! :3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @t1ntaliri! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

OMG TINTALIRI~ This is so magical * ____ * I love your creativity and your beautiful story accompanying this illustration <3 A dragon that embodies the season of spring <3 How wonderful ! And that they disappear back into seeds when spring ends ...... only to return again as spring returns ! OMG~ I feel like a child again XD

Love, love this post so much !

You should publish fairy tale book :D Your artwork and your stories would be super wonderful for children to fantasize in :D :D :D

Thanks for the appreciation @veryspider! Maybe I will make some fairy tales and published them online if I had some time. I don't know how should I publish books :l

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94