You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mushrooms and Fluffy Friend - Coloured

in #drawing6 years ago

Ah, so proud to see this, you are pushing yourself outside your limits! Although you may not be in love with her now, if you keep her in a safe place for a while, you may change your opinion later on down the line. Keep experimenting and having fun, that's what it's all about, improvement will happen naturally in time ☺

For crayons, I find mixed media paper works well because it has a little bit of tooth that takes layers well. I also like it because it takes ink an pencil well too :D Plus it's affordable on amazon (or purse.io) and good for daily sketching. Here's the cover:

20180518_133051.jpg

I've not used pastels with this paper, so I can't speak from experience. I feel it may work well for your needs. Take care!

Sort:  

I pushed myself ! yes ! outside of my limits! and then i fell to a chasm of failure ! :D

and yes, i shall continue my battles with colours !! one day i shall triumph yet !!!

mixed media paper sounds like an idea ! thank you for tips :D

You're always welcome! Yes, keep going and you'll definitely get where you want to be. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87