You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anatomy of Human Psyche

in #drawing6 years ago

This is amazing, @scrawly! ^.^
I think you did a great job recreating the human spirit/soul in general (at least for me it is). It's full of contradictions - it's gentle and rough at the same time, fragile and yet powerful. It's full of bones and thorns, but most of all - of love and dreams.

Which reminds me of William Butler Yeats Quote:
"But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams."

Sort:  

What a beautiful quote and a beautiful comment! I wish my words flow fluently like that * _ *.
I am weak against such poetry, thank you for sharing them with me, katalina, and I'm glad this drawing speaks to you <3.

You're very welcome, @scrawly! ^.^ Your drawings have such energy and emotion, I think that's your most powerful tool to express yourself. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91