Sort:  

This is amazing, @scrawly! ^.^
I think you did a great job recreating the human spirit/soul in general (at least for me it is). It's full of contradictions - it's gentle and rough at the same time, fragile and yet powerful. It's full of bones and thorns, but most of all - of love and dreams.

Which reminds me of William Butler Yeats Quote:
"But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams."

What a beautiful quote and a beautiful comment! I wish my words flow fluently like that * _ *.
I am weak against such poetry, thank you for sharing them with me, katalina, and I'm glad this drawing speaks to you <3.

You're very welcome, @scrawly! ^.^ Your drawings have such energy and emotion, I think that's your most powerful tool to express yourself. ;)

woooooooooooooooooooow i love this @scrawly * ___ *

the boney hand * ___ *

the eye at the heart of the rose * ___ *

so very symbolic ! and so beautiful ~ it reminds me of an old saying "murders and secrets are buried under the roses"

and this boney hand is reaching out to the world so it is discovered ! maybe a murder victim ???? the eye symbolizes the world's attention ????

hrrrmm

.... also the inking is super dramatic and greatgreat <3 i love it !

upvotes and resteems

Now that you put it that way, hopefully I don't sound like a psycho here XD.

Thank you Spider, it's great to read other people's interpretation about my art :).

Only slightly screepy @scrawly XD Those dust flecks perfected a really nice piece :)

goatsig

I don't mind if it's only slightly screepy scrawly.
Thank you ryry.

I appreciate you both, thank you slothicorn and justatouchfey ☺️

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79