You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The bow - step by step

in #drawing6 years ago

This is excellent @djacbaweur! You're just the kind of artist I'm looking for for a project.

Here's the summary:

I’m hoping to find artists willing to work on a collaborative project in exchange for Steem. What that looks like exactly is up for discussion.

I’m hoping to put together a visual encyclopedia for my upcoming novel as a companion. What this would entail is doing any number of pieces based on specific commission or a number of writings I’ve released so far, to help establish a visual basis for the world I’m creating.

The pieces would then be hosted on http://incorruptiblebook.com/

Know that I cannot pay by traditional means. The options available to you are either negotiating exclusive right to post, taking a % cut of anything I post that uses your work, or working for free/exposure. I understand if you would prefer to decline.

~ Mako

Sort:  

Hello, thanks a lot for your offer, I'm very honored !
What I would like to know is the kind of pictures you would need, as : characters, landscape, towns... ? Depending on the topic, it can take more or less time, so it can be more ore less difficult for me to find enough time.
Would you have more details, or example, to give me of what you imagine ?

There's nothing really I need, so you're free to do whatever you feel like. If a character in one of my short stories stands out to you, draw them. If you have a specific mental image of a setting or detail, draw that. I want to let your creativity free!

~ Mako

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87