Chibi Roses Are Red Speedpaint!

in #drawing6 years ago


Hai everyone

So.. I'm trying Dtube hopefully it doesn't suck LOL

Edit: okay but what the fuck I'm trying to upload it right now, but it says "upload the video first if you wanna submit" but I already did!? It was already 100% complete! What the hell- this is si confusing!!

So taking a break from my stupid nonsense story even though I still have some other things about.. Something. 👀

Yeah I was working on something else than the Rose I made here. But I had some trouble on compositions and lightingm so why not take exercise of my Original character Rose.C and if you don't know who she is then heres the short version:

Shes an actor and the type of person who manipulates others to do her bidding as she doesn't feel remorse or feel emotion like we do.

And now I don't know what I was thinking of it it was just random doodling because I don't really know what to do in the first place XD.

And heres some screenshots and progress.

FAQ: why do I even put this people don't even read it XD or.. Maybe I should just put it on the beginning of the post. Hmmmm.. But yeah I used Ibispaint as usual and use my phone.

Time: 1 hour 35 minutes

First we got the skeeeeeeetch

The lineart, I was trying to mimic my old style because my new one is just a lazy one and I'm lazy.


I color it in one by one. By the way I havent used blending layers until this point I was trying to avoid to be kinda dependant for a lil bit.

Using a lot of blending layers to make the colors seem more perfect.

Annnndd FINISHED!!

Downloaded a metal texture and used an overlay layer and also multiply, I also added a simple BG of it behind her. I was proud of this piece even though its kinda an exercise.

I'm glad I got to draw my totally not evil girl again even though shed probably kill me if I met her. XD

And thats all for today folks see ya!

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

B l eh g e https://discord.gg/evN5mta


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I do everything manually so I very rarely upvote if I haven't read XD (the rare occasions I do that are on Tuesdays when I actually want to drain my vp because I don't usually steem much on Wednesdays as I'm working and possibly doing ~6hr streams, and occasionally I'll just upvote a thumbnail from an any artists I know are consistently good and don't otherwise post a lot of words with their pics).

Also I was actually able to play this one off the post yay XD

You can be proud of this piece, being an exercise doesn't preclude it from being good :) The little stars and roses overlay/textures/things make it look nicer than it was already looking as you were colouring :)

Aaaah i see i see XD alrighty, it's not your fault you are busy anyways so..

And yesshh! I am proud of it :3 thankyou ryi for your nice comment aaaa i appreciate it very much. And play the one of posstt!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

AAAAAAAAAAAAA welcome to dtube, maya-chan ! And what an adorable little chibi <3 Love the video and the process is great <3 Love the colours, also ! Very sparkly and bright <3

THAAANKS SPIDEROONI AND AAAAAA YAY IM IN DTUBE AM I FAMOUS YET XD

And aaaa thanks I'm glad you really like the colors in this spidy :)

Whoa I enjoyed watching your video of creating this evil but beautiful woman, Maya :D. I am continually amazed what you can do with a phone, you should definitely upgrade yourself and buy a computer because then you can do even more BIGGER awesome stuff.    
                         
I was thoroughly entertained watching you coloured her, little by little her shine goes even brighter. Very nice :).      
                         

Aaa thanks!!! I'll try to get some money from steem for the computer scrawly ^~^)/ though I might need time to get used to the computer too! XD

And awiee ❤❤ thankyou so much I'm glad you watched the speedpaint scrawly senpai!!!

Oh, the girl is so adorable! I can't watch Dtube videos since yesterday (for I don't know what reason)

I'm glad that you posted the progress in your post too! :)

Thank you for sharing!

Dtube stop being drunk aaaa
Thankyou for the kind comment delishtreats! And I'm glad I did now XD

And no problem and thanks for keeping me motivated to draw and sharing!

Congratulations @maya525! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So cuteeee!!! I sometimes wanna try dtube but I have no idea how it works RIP

Don't worry you can log in to it with steemconnect or use your steem account, though I use steemconnect so yah I have some problems cuz it doesnt let me upload because its not like 1280 x 720 or something like that its very weird.

Congratulations @maya525! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

🎉 Congratulations @maya525! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Beautiful! well done @maya525! 🎨🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93