You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blondie

in #drawing6 years ago

I tend to use splayed/bristle brushes for broad shading or to apply texture, I find them too bristley for detail XD

The hair looks pretty good (and the skin but you're consistently good at doing skin).

goatsig

Sort:  

Reset and set and reset and set a few different variations of many of the brushes' bristles, blend, tip shapes, splatter, viscocity, etc. It was starting to be a rabbit hole where I could not remember what setting was useful and which brush was effective for which task. I am feeling overwhelmed. I might stop experimenting for a while.

Thank you for always listening to my despairing spiels. Really appreciate it.

Ooh you're messing with the brush settings as well? Hardcore XD I'm too cowardly to touch those things, I just use a brushes that seem to have the visual effect I want and abuse the hell out of layer modes.

No worries, hope the rubber duck therapy helps ;D

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88