Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Felix! Thank you :D.

Can yah DM whenever yah see this? I like to talk prospects for that commision. Especially since I got another one in my head. Seems like Steemit is getting better with SBD and Steem~
9DA6265F-078A-4907-961D-83200BEF375B.gif

I am very honoured ^_^. I'm not taking any commission right now but when I feel that it's time, I'll make a post and message you about it.
                         
Thank you :).

I shall await patiently of course~
Grimmy~.gif

Today we are having the cool change ! So it is a bit chilly here and I feel like I can borrow this girl's scarf ! :D

This is another marked step for your watercolour pieces, scrawl? This one has a fully realized background with solid colours and snows falling? Those snow flakes seems huge XD but I really like how you are utilizing the entire frame on this one, because it makes her look like an illustration from a story, or maybe for a cover.... I can imagine the title of the story floating on the top of the frame, maybe like "The Winter Stroll" or "When Snow Warms the Heart" in cursive, handwritingy, white lettering...

:D

I like the outfit, specially that winter hat and the huge ribbon on it, and I like the girl's hair, too :)

Can definitely feel you're feeling more comfortable with the brushies and you're really improving so wonderfully by each picture !!! :D :D :D

Geeh you are too kind, spideroo. There are still many beginner mistakes that I made here, but yeah, let's not see this as a glass half empty but half full instead :D.
                               
Those titles sound so lovely actually, certainly much better than Cold Weather lol. Hmmm now I can even imagine this fictional story unraveling in my head. Your words are magical and filled with creativity :).      
                               
Thank you so much ^_^.

Traditional is a wonderfully stisfying tactile experience :) (even so I am not going back I'm too reliant on undo and my 3d bases XD)

The woolly bits look really woolly, did some magic with the paper texture? :)

Yeah, what's pleasant about traditional media is that I can touch the finished product and ogle at it. It is really a new sensation for me hehehe.
                           
The wool looks good? Thank you :D. I didn't do anything different, except making extra sure that I don't over paint it with any colour. And the colours I added, I did it very gently and carefully.

She lives in St. Petersburg ... We have a heavy snowfall in the morning ..... :(

Your watercolor girl is wonderful! I really like the shadows on her face. It looks very realistic! Her eyes are so expressive, and the scarf is fluffy! You are a real talent)

Oh gosh, I'm so lucky to have friends like you <3333.
                           
But I'm sad to hear about the heavy snowfall. I hope it will be over soon.      
                           
Thank you so much, dear Veta ^_^.

I am also happy to have such a friend like you, dear @scrawly :)

We hope that next week the snow will begin to melt)) And also we will have a holiday of women (March 8) and a long weekend. It makes a good mood :)

Right now my home province and relatives in Canada are really hoping for spring as well ; w;
That paper texture works really well with the fluffy wool and knitted clothes :D !

I wish I can export some of these hot weather all over the world, then everything will be pleasant :D.
                             
Thank you Sean. I need you and bees to stay warm and healthy so you can keep making your comic >:D.

Thank you ~ ;D
It's definitely quite warm at the very least, and we're keeping an eye on our work and sleep habits ╭( ・ㅂ・)و ! [so hopefully more comics >;3 ]

Lucky people, they have snow instead of rain and yet, they complain. 😂😂😂

Eehh? Do you prefer snow than rain? That is surprising XD.
                             
Snow is indeed prettier looking though, but I know there are a lot of hassles about it.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks artzone.

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.515 which ranks you at #1989 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1987).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The blue colors are great and you are improving:)

She must be living somewhere up north! Spring is approaching here in Norway, even it has been cold the last few days, something is growing in the garden.

Norway? I heard your country only has 2 months of good weather in a whole year. Other than that, it's perma cold weather. Not sure if this info is right or not.
                             
I'm glad that spring is coming ^_^. The first few greens and flowers are very beautiful.
                             
Thank you digi-me :).

Norway :) I think you have not got the right info! not quite like that. Last summer we had about 3 month of tropical summer with degrees up to 30 C....

Ohh :o.
                     
Okay, that's good to know and also apparently I have some friends who like to joke around hahaha.

hahaha...now you know not to allways listen.... :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11