You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sunset - step by step

in #drawing6 years ago

This one is really lovely art, Djac :D. I like watching the step by step pictures of how you created the picture, and I think you draw the tree really well, even in ink form. The finished version of course looks much nicer, because you gave it such lovely watercolours paints on the picture.

I like the calm river, and the yellowish green on the grass, they make a lovely and peaceful picture.

Sort:  

The tree is ok for the drawing, but I think it loses some accuracy when I paint the sky - because I had to put color on the tree above the previous ones. The other way, begin to paint the sky and then paint the tree, I think it would have been better. But anyway, I'm happy that you like it ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89