Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Its very cute art) Great job

Thank you :D Very kind of you :D :D

This is a great attempt, spidy, especially as your first foray into watercolour. Very lovely sketch design and I like all the colours that you put on the paper. My favourite is the water part, wooo, nice blue and flow-ey!

Very successful exercise, good job good job 👍. I hope you will use all 10 papers on the pad and share us the result :).

-upvoted-

Thanks scrawler <3 I donno if imma do more soon, but i will try to at least fill up the pad, i guess. The waiting to let things dry thing is kinda not my thing. I get distracted easily so this watercolour thing is making the whole process super long for me, like I am the type that needs to focus and keep at it until I reach a point where I need a break and/or finally finishing. But being forced to actually stop to wait until the thing dry made me go browse the net and do other things and so on.... in a way, it feels like stop-start-stop-start

A spider isn't a fan

XD;;;;

Thank you for kind comments, as always <3

Watercolour was a pretty good choice for this one though, it looks amazing XD You really like playing with all the hard stuff don't you XP

goatsig

XD i didn't know it was gonna be hard~ but ya, i kinda like trying new stuff out :D is fun and exciting :D (even if it occasionally makes accidental simpsons-esque skin tones).... XD

thanks ryry

This looks beautiful :D I'm quite impressed with how well you did with watercolours, I've tried making it work quite a few times, but watercolours can be tricky as hell XD anyways keep up the good work, I'll look forward to seeing more of his work soon :)

Thank you thank you :D I am surprised myself that watercolours seems to be more agreeable compared to coloured pencils and pastels for me :O

I'm loving this one. It looks great. I love the water part the most, it is the first thing that catches my eye. I can almost feel the water

thank you soju <3 such a lovely comments * __ * aaaaaa <33333333

that turned out really nice for a first attempt at watercolor!

thank you :D i am also pleased and surprised and also encouraged ! :D

Hi veryspider,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Yes, yes... I like very much! Not only the outcome (looks are as "soft & gentle" as the subject), but also the care you took in making this post! Great work my friend, and congrats on the well deserved curie :-)

thanks zyxie! i love your articles, also :D keep 'em coming ! also your ichigo avatar is nice and cool :D

Very nice! Love seeing beautiful traditional work like this :)

Thank you :D I enjoy both real media and digital, both are really fun :>

breaking new ground @veryspider, good stuff :)

Thanks, klums <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88