You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restless - A Story of Academic Failure

in #dream6 years ago

oh my goodness - as I was reading the first half... i was thinking THIS SOUNDS LIKE A DREAM THAT I'VE HAD OFTEN!!!!!!!!!!

that is so crazy hahahahaha it was YOUR dream too!!! :)

yes - i do have recurring dreams often! Most of the recurring ones are the bad ones! LOL the other dreams are good. I do dream fairly often, so I wonder if this is just one of those drawbacks to dreaming often! hehehehe

I usually DO know the meaning of my dreams - and that's because I spend a lot of time analyzing... well.... everything. hahahaha I overanalyze EVERYTHING in my life - so dreams are no exception.

but dreams DO play an important role in my life. It's because my brain is often dealing with things in my subconscious that I'm not acknowledging in my conscious mind! So - the brain takes over - once again! hehehe

but i've been known to wake up to problems - fully solved, songs - fully written, stories - completely outlined.... all because of my dreams! I just have to wake up quickly and grab a pen and paper and start scribbling out everything that was given to me during the night!

great post! hehehehehe

Sort:  

It is great that you have a balanced dream experience. I am also intrigued that you wake up from a dream with solutions problems.

I have heard that it is good to have a pencil and paper beside your bed. That way you can capture thoughts if you wake up in the middle of the night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89