You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breast-feeding milk from the cat's breasts as a sign of pregnancy - a dream interpretation

in #dream6 years ago

Any specific place you take dreams for future interpretations?
One question I have is in regards to nightmares/seemingly dark dreams and the idea that we can control/change our realities--both waking and dreaming. I do what I can to honor my dreams by writing them down and taking specific actions in the waking realm, but continue to have these kinds of dreams.
As I write, there is a part of me saying that's just fine--where I am at is where I am at, but I also feel somewhat self-conscious reading other people's advice and statements that we are creating our own reality, for this means I am inviting in these dark situations--some part of me must want them.?
Thoughts?

Sort:  

Basically, there are two categories of dark dreams. The ones who are reflective and those who are real, that is, when you actually visit dark (=unbalanced) realities. Since the latter is rare I will address the first type. This is the kind of dreams you usually have when you have nightmares.
Nightmares penetrate your awareness in the dream because you block that in your awakening hours. They show you a part in you, an aspect, that is not accepted, that is denied, rejected, by you. While i prefer to leave the dreams to themselves there is a benefit in analysing nightmares, especially if they are recurring.
Once you address the issue, usually by accepting that aspect into your consciousness, the nightmares of that kind stop. It's good to remember throughout the process that the nightmares have no power or control over you, and that you are safe. This will help you remain in the dream and extract the wisdom from it.
I hope I answered. 🙂

Yes, your answer is helpful. Thank you for taking the time.
I agree that the dreams are where this awareness lies, rather than the waking consciousness. I have my ideas about what they're related to, and have been working with them for some time, but seem unable to fully get the message(s) and move on, as they do not stop.
I do know the benefit of working with dreams in order to receive the wisdom offered, that they don't have power over me, (even though I sometimes wake from the dreams) and it can feel like most of my work is done during sleeping hours. I have worked with some repressed memories &/or lapses in memory and so it is not surprising that I am still hiding things from myself, but have worked so long and hard on seeing and accepting and still parts elude me.
Anyway, hope I'm not dumping too much here and thank you again. I've enjoyed reading your posts which I find illuminating.

You are most welcome.
Another thought - maybe you are working too hard with your dreams, too much effort in analyzing and dissecting a process of rebalancing that otherwise should have flown effortlessly? 🤔

Yes, that's a possibility!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81