You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restless - A Story of Academic Failure

in #dream6 years ago

How interesting! Dreams absolutely fascinate me. I do have a couple of recurring dreams, and I think I know exactly what they mean. One of them involves nervously getting into a lift, and as soon as the door closes, it starts to plummet to the ground. Another involves watching in horror as a plane crashes.
I've had these dreams (or nightmares) very occasionally for years, and they always, always occur when I'm worried about my career or livelihood. It's as if my subconscious is saying, "Everything's crashing down!"
Another dream that I've had just two or three times, is that to my horror, I fall into a swirling maelstrom of choppy dark water. However once I'm in the water, it doesn't feel cold and I'm easily and comfortably swept along. That one's easy to interpret. It's about letting go, surrendering instead of trying to fight change, and just going with the flow.
I don't know what your dream means, but I generally find the best way to interpret vivid, meaningful dreams is to look at the feelings, the emotions around them, and to compare that with what's going on in your life when they happen.

Sort:  

Wow! All of your dreams focus on falling. It is interesting that you understand what life events trigger your dream.

I plan to think through this process more. I know that a lot of change has been happening in my life recently. That might be a good place to start.

Falling - that's a good point! I'd never thought of it that way. Maybe I find it hard to let go. Dreams are such an interesting topic. Definitely worth thinking more about – why not sleep on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94