You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS STEEMIT INC POWERING DOWN AND LEAVING? AND WHAT DOES THAT MEAN

Hi @dreamryder007

I woke up today and checked in on Steempeak and found out that Ned is powering down his stake in Steemit Inc

I've read similar posts 2 or 3 times within this year. It seem that Steemit Inc is powering down every now and then and selling some STEEM to cover costs of maintaining severs etc. Some costs are in FIAT currency after all.

I personally just bought and powered up 3,300 Steem tokens and honestly I plan on getting more.

Well done. I wonder what is your personal reason of building your SP here on Steemit. Are you building your influence or just for fun?

Buying Steem right now is very risky but it may also offer the best returns if Steem survives.

It is risky. But if I look at top 100 in coinmarketcap then I still have impression that STEEM has way bigger chances to survive than at least 80 other projects out of this 100.

Great post. Upvoted already.
Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91