Bad Dreams: Woke up Screaming Last Night

in #dreams6 years ago

I think the scream/moan dreams started in college, maybe after college. Lately I think it’s either sleep apnea or sleep paralysis. In the dreams, I’m in a situation and I need to scream out for help, but I can’t. It comes out quiet or not at all. This requires me to try harder to scream. I keep screaming, each time louder in the dream, until I wake up, often wondering how many of the screams made it out of my dreams and into the real world. People have told me they’ve heard a strange unearthly ghostlike moaning coming from my room sometimes that wakes them up and scares them.

Sometimes it’s as though I’m trying to come out of something, overcome something, pull away... and I can’t, until I wake up. This leads me to think sleep paralysis. But it could be a lack of oxygen to my brain and my mind screaming for me to wake up so that I can breathe...

It comes and goes, but often rears its head on nights that I’ve either drank alcohol, eaten a lot of food, or food that is sugary and or spicy, or when I’ve worked out intensely and my body is aching in the night. Last night all of those factors were in play, so it was indeed a bad dream.

Anyone experience this

Sort:  

Maybe avoid those things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68