Sort:  

Oh where in the Philippines exactly? May I know your nationality?

I hope you can look it up for me. I was too young too remember. It was a refugee camp for Vietnamese people. I was there in the 1980s.

I think that refugee camp was in Bataan Province. It saddened me to know the way you were able to come to Philippines I'm sure it was hard for you and your family.

Anyway that was long time ago, things happened for a reason and I hope everything is ok with you and the rest of your family at the moment.

If you have time, come visit Philippines again, this time not as a refugee but as tourist, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay and treasure the moment.

God bless!

Yes, I think it was Bataan! And then something about Galang? Does that ring a bell. I definitely enjoyed my time there nevertheless. That was the first time that I heard "Balut Balut!" from the lady who went around selling them.

I searched and I saw Galang Island in Indonesia maybe you passed by there or stayed there for sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87