You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh, the pain! - back to work

in #drone6 years ago

Money (in the form of cryptocurrency as well) is huge motivator for creating good content. But the pain of putting your heart, time, work and then getting few dimes is disheartening.

I think I understand your grudge with work as well. I'm still a student but I've had a glimpse of my future work on my internships. Every time when Monday came I was not prepared to deal with crowds of old ladies waiting to get their procedures done (and the: "Why are you doing laser therapy for 3 minutes instead of 5?! I got 5 in the other institution!" - but madam, we have our own guidelines - "surely not!"). I really respect people who can do their job without going into law of the jungle mode. I can't. On Mondays I'm always ready to rip and tear.
BTW, I love the last shot.

Sort:  

it's not about money man. It's not like I'm going to pay my meal with Steemit. It's about principles. When I'm seeing bullshit and I realise I was idiot enough to lose my time for participating in that bullshit, I'm getting frustrated. That's just how I function :)
Just you wait till you work in the same place for 5 - 8 years, get to grind your gears a little, see how it feels when they clog... I used to say that if you like what you do, you are doing it the wrong way :)) anyway man, just a bad day, don't take me too seriously.
P.S. That last shot? The "contre-jour" piece?! Don't know why a lot of people told me it's nice but I know I push my drone's boundries when I'm shooting against the sun :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87