You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sugarmama : a Drop in the Ocean post on Pride

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

When I met my husband, he was easily making more than me. Early on, we never talked about it, because, for me, it wasn't a thing. He made more. A lot more. I never really thought about it. because it was normal.

Later in our life, when kids came, he wanted to stay home. So, I made more. Once the kids were at a better place, he went back to making money... oh, in the beginning, a bit less than me. Gradually, he's been doing well, and last year or two, he's out earning me. It's normal.

... am I less of a person because I am not his equal in money? or does it affect me one way or another?
My husband works for himself. He's taken a concept, and turned it into an amazing, creative and extremely talented, successful business man.

He's strong, smart, sexy, and successful. He deserves what he makes.


Now, let's go back and read all that again, only, here's the real story:

When I met my wife, she was easily making more than me. Early on, we never talked about it, because, for me, it wasn't a thing. She made more. A lot more. I never really thought about it. Because for us, it was natural.

Later in our life, when kids came, she wanted to stay home. So, I made more. Once the kids were at a better place, she went back to making money... oh, in the beginning, a bit less than me. Gradually, she's been doing well, and last year or two, she's out earning me. It's normal.

... am I less of a person because I am not her equal in money? or does it affect me one way or another?

My wife works for herself. She's taken a concept of hers, and turned it into an amazing, creative and extremely talented, successful business woman.

She's strong, smart, sexy, and successful. She deserves what she makes.

I am proud, and in love with a strong, sexy, smart, successful woman.
Period.

Sort:  

Both versions were amazing!!!!! :)

A couple in love is a beautiful thing to see. Thank you for sharing this comment - it added a GREAT perspective to anyone who needs to see it!

I think @iamthegray would appreciate it too - seeing as his post sparked this in the first place hehehehee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81