You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sugarmama : a Drop in the Ocean post on Pride

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

I am glad that it as never an issue in my marriage. We were equal partners in all things. It didn't matter where the money came from or who made it, it all went into the collective pot. But I do know of marriages where it was a problem and they are no longer married.

Sort:  

Isn't it 75% of the problems in marriage are from finances?? It's a massive issue!

And I'm glad it wasn't an issue in your marriage either! Partnership - true partnership - isn't that the best?!?!?!?!

Thanks for sharing your story too :)

It blows me away that 75% of troubles come from finances. When we got married we were so broke haha, but I always told him that whatever we had, we had it together and we would work as a team. 15 years later we still have that mentality, so I think it worries me that more people go into marriages without feeling like a team...like they can get through anything as long as they have each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97