You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the truth?

Like @dreamsteem said I had to re-read this a few times, not because it's badly written or anything, but because that song was awesome!

With regards to music, I noticed at a young age I struggled to "hear" the lyrics of songs, I couldn't quite make them out so they were more like just another instrument. I think it's probably something to do with ASD, but I digress. It's rare I connect with the lyrical content of a song, but instead I find meaning in the song as a whole. In recent years, I've really gotten into ambient, sampled and lofi music which just seems to resonate with me.

I've only just been alerted to Mana Base, so looks like I've got some reading to do this afternoon! I am a big supporter of both UBI and blockchain technologies, so to see them combined so well is nice.

You have a real way with words, I'm looking forward to reading more from you.

Sort:  

that is so funny! I also tune out the lyrics most of the time! LOLOL i also just see it as another instrument!

My daughter goes INSANE when i start singing a song in the kitchen - the words are just whatever I think they are hahahahahahah

I often prefer my own versions :P

right???? so much more creativity.

I mean - come on...
ANYONE can sing things that make sense.

It take a special kind of person to pull off gibberish. hehehehe

haha you calling me special mate? :P

hahahahaha takes one to know one, right? LOL

and.... you callin' me 'mate'... as a female - right? ;)

cuz..... that I be.
:)

haha absolutely!

girls can be mates, but I think it's an english thing.

hahahaha i don't even begin to understand that LOL

but - girl mate, I be ;)

hahahaha yes.

glad to know you're a fellow member of the UK!

The song distraction seems to be a recurring theme haha! I'm glad you liked it though, it really helped encapsulate the message I was trying to put across.

That's interesting. It does sound like it could be to do with your inner mechanics but it's quite magical all the same. Being able to cluster together the music and hear it for all the different elements is something most would be envious of. I'm into similar types of music when the mood suits but my usual go-to at the minute is house or hiphop.

Here's a track you may like:

Mannabase is an interesting project! Hopefully you managed to give it a look.

Thank you for stopping by! I appreciate the kind words. Likewise for yourself @johngreenfield.

Wow, I'm listening to that track now. This is definitely something I could listen to more, I'll be looking into Burial & Four Tet this evening. I had to laugh at the top comment on YouTube; "No one has ever listened to this song just once." I feel that's probably true.

I did look into Mannabase, and I signed up with your referral link. I'm a big supporter of UBI. I don't know if you've heard of it already, but I've been signed up to SwiftDemand for several months now. It's the same concept, although maybe a bit erm... more streamlined? Basic? Something like that. They've recently held a token sale and plan on going full cryptocurrency, so definitely look into it if you have the chance.

I couldn't resist leaving a track for you:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98