Drugwars? More like Drug Bores...

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

ijl28nj1na.png

Drugwars, I was probably one of your biggest fans, even after you changed the payouts to be non existent for big 'investors' at the start.

I wanted to play the game and for a while, it was fun.

Last night however, you made a huge mistake in my eyes if you want to keep any active players at all. Changing the attack mode so that only 1 person can send troops to a target, which then activates a shield for 6 hours, was a kick in the teeth to everyone who plays.

Before, we could send troops in and if there was anything left over to steal, we could get a piece of the pie. Now only the fastest bots can get to the targets fast enough. Anyone with a slower connection or who spots the shield down seconds too late, doesn't stand a chance.

You say this will get rid of the 'ninja bots' well yes, but you also just lost all your active players too.

I personally spent way too many hours on this game, but I loved it so I didn't mind. It was fun. You have sucked all of the fun out of the game.

If your intention is to get rid of all the players so you can retire quietly, well done.

If you wanted to produce a game that more people will invest time and money in; you just lost the war.

To all my fellow players... It was fun...

BTS address: bb-bulldogs


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Phototalent banner.jpg

@photochallenge's blog page

Sort:  

Lol at the title! Sad that you felt you wasted your time. I never played it, I don't do drugs and don't do wars so the name kinda determined my approach to this haha. At least you have experience of being a drug Overlord now, something to put on the old CV 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe it is going right at the top under recent employment! xD

I should damn well hope so 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Drug bores?!?!?! Already! Haha... give in to the internet rage!

xD it was doing so well! then they tried to get clever... lol

I don't think they meant it to be a good investment for players at the beginning. They apparently care more about making more profit than making the game fun for long-term. The game is still in constant development, but they don't seem to be doing things in the best interest of players. The strategic game play which is supposed to be what the game is about became who can develop the better bot to reap more rewards.

Posted using Partiko Android

yea they really aren't doing the game any favours. It could be so good and attract a lot more attention, but they seem hell bent on killing it off for whatever reason

Game is being ruined unfortunately it has amazing potential and I actually think it would overtake steem monsters but the way this game is being run is dreadful I didn’t notice any changers to the game until going in battles and stuff wasting stuff there has been no announcements from the team. In my eyes any game with a tiny update needs to announce it imaging a console game like here’s an example Call of duty imagine they nerfed popular guns without letting anyone know people will get frustrated the game is being run completely run and is badly turning “Pay2Win”. Thanks for the great post I enjoyed reading it 👌

I’m glad I didn’t invest any steem at all

You are right, it does have amazing potential! They should be nurturing the active players, not trying to stop them from doing well in the game. It just feels wrong to me, but hey, I am down 200 steem, they have made a fortune so who's the stupid one? lol

There is something oddly poetic about the change from Drug Wars to bot wars, seeing as how it is on Steem and bots run the normal world on that place.

Build a better bot, be a better player? Not so much for me.

Yes it was inevitable I guess. The dev team don't seem to think through their changes before implementing them, they are knee jerk reactions to situations, without thinking it through properly. oh well, back to photography xD

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Haha... yeah, totally took all the incentive to keep on playing. I'm torn between completely abandoning the whole thing and try to at least take my daily 1,5 steem... eventually my account will end up as bot food I guess :-/

yep, we will all be bot food in the end... xD

I won't say I told you so...

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @steemcurator!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.230 STEEM from daily
  • 0.270 STEEM from heist
  • 0.013 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 0.225 STEEM

Total:

  • 0.288 STEEM

First transfer was before 22.87 days.
Your ROI per day is 9.97 % and you are earning approx. 0.02 STEEM per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84