You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dry Camping - Is it For You?

in #drycamp6 years ago

My family used to do this in the wilds of Northern Michigan in the 1960's and 1970's(and probably other years I did not go). We went someplace in the Traverse City area on various rivers near Lake Michigan. We parked cars as close as we could get, and dragged tents, food, water, and other items into the bush. There were maybe 25 of us with a bunch of cousins and aunts and uncles.

I hated this with all my heart.

The rest of everyone loved in and I think the trips were a week or 10 days each summer. I can remember the guys digging latrines and the extremely uncomfortable air mattresses that leaked in the night. The part I liked the best was bathing in the river since I am a swimmer, but from then until now I have never done this again. Give me a hotel with a queen sized bed and ac!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85