Spark (Demo)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a song I wrote for my girlfriend — for her birthday — when I was really poor and didn't have money for a traditional gift.
She wouldn't listen to it. Then broke up with me months later because "there's just no spark anymore."
So now this song is for all you **steemy** singles out there ;)

Stay zesty, my croutons.
One day, may all of us meet the true dressing for our salad.
Or at least some tasty veggies.
Idek where this analogy is going... or what it's conveying...
It's out of control...
I can hardly beLEAF it.
I'll show myself out.

**Lyrics:**

"I woke up this morning and I was so hard.... pressed to remember the dream that I had last night.
Where you went down on.... to the living room, where I felt up the felt on the edge of your blouse.
I thought we could just stay at home all day, make the bedroom feel like Rome... and play.

So did you.

Oh won't you sit right on my face-s can be hard to read.
Sit right on this chair, so I can draw you Naked... is the name of my favorite drink.
I can't wait to get up in your pink....sheets.... of paper on the floor, cut into hearts — as I try to keep your's close to mine.

I got some roses for your box of flowers.
You keep my buoy floating with your ocean powers.
I'd park my car in your garage, show you the 50 states.
The birds and the bees, heat seeking missile into your cities.

I love it when you give me head... on to the market while I put rose petals on the carpet. So love drunk I'm lethargic.
I've got a big erected admiration for your hot little cinnamon buns that you bake so well.
If we were mountain climbers, I'd slip into your crev-"Is this the way?", I would ask. You're too kind to say I'm lost, but I know I am.

So how do I say?...

I got some roses for your box of flowers.
You keep my engine revved up to a hundred ninety nine miles an hour.
I'd park my car in your garage, show you the whole f—king world.
The birds and the bees, heat seeking missile into your cities."


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Whaaaat?? Why wouldn't she listen to it??? That seems so sad! I'd be beyond happy if someone wrote a song about me!!! It'd be WAY better than a traditional store-bought gift anyway.

Much more memorable.

I listened to it to help make up for your ex...you deserve some appreciation.

I like the happy island sound. I don't know what I like more, the happy island sound or the cover art. That art is goals.

Eh, doesn't matter!! It's all good! You listened to it ;)
I hope you find a mountain made of marshmallows that is half as sweet as you.

Haha thanks! I'll go with Charlie the unicorn to candy mountain

You deserve a real candy mountain. Don't go with Charlie.
That place is not what they say.

.....They'll take your kidneys.

Haha that was the wrong girl for sure. You'll know you fund the right one when you don't have to change anything about who you are. I am not single since 18 years but I still enjoyed the chill vibes. PEace

haha thanks man! 👽🤘🏼

I Really like this, hey she is missing out right! This is superb.

Thank you so much! Exactly, the one for me won't be scared so easily :) especially by a song lmao.

Loading...

Authenticity BOT!


Great job! We found more similar posts, but your post is the 1st one posted.
GrumpyCat / https://steewit.com/@grumpycat
can give you a downvote because of the copies!
Defend yourself! / https://steewit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat

Thankfully i dont use vote bots :) So I'm good right? This is all my material

I'm sorry, @avesa for the comment above! My account has been hacked and the hacker has been posting comments like that all over for several hours until I discovered it and took the control back.
Neglect it entirely!
And as I'm not able to delete or edit that comment now, please, by any means don't follow any of the links from it, and especially don't leave any of your Steemit keys trying to log-in to those phishing sites!!!

Oh dang! These sneaky lil bastards. No worries! Well done :) Glad you're back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61