How To Start Podcasting On Dsound | (EASY) STEP BY STEP WALKTHROUGH

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


DSOUND by @prc

You may have seen this name being talked bout here on Steemit and you may have put together that it is very similar to soundcloud but maybe you've never thought about starting your own podcast on it! This week I was asked by a steemit member how they could use dsound to start their own podcast, so I made this video!

Firstly, go to http://dsound.audio

And log in using your steemit username and your posting/active key or password. Then you'll need to create your mp3 for posting, you can do this via purchasing a USB microphone (Yeti is good while cheap, whereas heil pr 40 are professional quality) and you can record through an audio workstation (AWS) and then you save as an mp3. That is going to give you the highest quality audio but does require an initial investment. Another option is to simply record through your phone in your voice memos and then afterwards just send the .mp3 to your email, then download it.

Once you have your mp3 you drag and drop it on Dsounds upload page and then from there you fill out description, tags, etc (all shown in video) and click publish! Then you go back to your post on steemit and edit it to get the polishing touches (such as checking your tags).

It's really quite simple and Dsound provides a quick way to host your audio where you can build your audience and earn cash then one day when you want to, you can start upload to itunes podcasts as well to enhance your audience reach. You could even use Dsound for exclusive extras and and itunes for your main podcast or vice versa!

I'm almost 100 episodes into my podcast, of which I've been able to utilize dsound for around 10 of the latest episodes once I found it. I can tell you that it's such a rewarding and relaxing way to expand your thoughts so if you're thinking about it, you should just go for it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for breaking it down. Resteeming.

I think I read this just in time. . been tinkering in my head with something like this for several weeks now. .
Just the idea of having to invest in tons of equipment was warding me off .
I have the ideas and potential guests/content to start off. . just needed a more concrete platform to jump from first. .

So you say you are 100 episodes in on your podcast - were they all on Dsound or did the first 90 (or so) on another platform?

Glad to hear it man, you can start with your iphone and it sounds GREAT! Then move up an invest about 400 total for everything to be perfect!

Dsound arrived after I had about 80 episodes in, then I started using it around episode 85 :)

I like that approach - starting off with the bare basics, exhausting all features and then upgrading to a more pro tool/equipment/program
Cheers!

ifs a informative post.. thanks for sharing with us.....good job

I've never considered starting a podcast before, but hey...I never thought Id try to start a blog before 5 weeks ago...so you never know! Thanks for the info :) I might have to look into it!

You got a 11.56% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @brianturner!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

i ll make my own podcast once im up there at your level lol

That's Beautiful Sound! 🎵🎵🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55