You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Keep Your Ferns Alive

in #dsound5 years ago

Some ferns are easier than others. Had a sword fern, and practically ripped it out by the roots, and relocated to a spot along the front of our house, and its been doing fine for three years. Been trying to naturalize licorice fern, because it is native but endangered, and I just can't get them to last in my woodsy shade area, filled with lots of tree debris that forms layers of natural compost. Next time, I'll try keeping them in the pot longer, because I think it was probably potted up right before it was sold to me, leading to a double root shock.

Sort:  

I found that maidenhair were the most annoying ferns to care for...they're just so fragile. Love your sword / licorice stories, I need to give those a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66