How to Keep Your Ferns Alive

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Ferns are some of the most beautiful but annoying houseplants to care for...I've killed more than my fair share. In today's episode, you'll learn exactly why your ferns keep dying and why putting them in your bathroom may be the best home for them :)

Thanks For Reading!

If this is your first time reading my writing, thank you! Please leave a comment so I can get to know you better.

My name is Kevin and I run Epic Gardening, a website, podcast, and YouTube channel. My goal is to teach 10,000,000 people how to grow their own food.

I'm a big believer in Steemit and decentralized platforms, so I'm going all in on Steemit, dtube, and dsound. Be sure to check me out there too! You'll find me writing about gardening, travel, health, and philosophy - I can't seem to stick to one topic :P

Thanks and happy Steeming,

af.png

Kevin


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Some ferns are easier than others. Had a sword fern, and practically ripped it out by the roots, and relocated to a spot along the front of our house, and its been doing fine for three years. Been trying to naturalize licorice fern, because it is native but endangered, and I just can't get them to last in my woodsy shade area, filled with lots of tree debris that forms layers of natural compost. Next time, I'll try keeping them in the pot longer, because I think it was probably potted up right before it was sold to me, leading to a double root shock.

I found that maidenhair were the most annoying ferns to care for...they're just so fragile. Love your sword / licorice stories, I need to give those a try.

Yo Kevin!! My First time tuning in, but glad I found your page ✊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! Appreciate you stopping by the neighborhood :P

Of course ! My pleasure, bro!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69